Twitter Competition Winners


We received hundreds of entries for our C.S. Lewis Festival Twitter Poetry Competition last year and the quality of poems received was very high.  Guest judge Kelly McCaughrain chose two runners up and one winner in each of the three categories; Primary School, Secondary School and Adult.  Winners and runners up  were invited to read their 140 character poems and accept their prizes at the special Awards Ceremony in W5 Belfast 

The evening included readings by our panel members Jan Carson and Kelly McCaughrain as well as a ride on the Winterland Express train enjoyed by all. 

We are pleased to announce the runners up and winners in each of the following categories, follow the links to read each of their poems

Primary School

Runners up 

Tilly McCall (Loughview PS)

Courtenay Morrow (Victoria Park PS)

And the winner is... 

Lauren Wilson (Loughview PS) 

Secondary School

Runners up

Freya Beers (Strathearn)

Chelsea Smith (Ashfield Girls)

And the winner is... 

Grace Dickson (Ashfield Girls) 


Runners up

David Mitchell

John Caulfield

And the winner is... 

Ray Givans